Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library Skip Navigation

Library logo

"Whatever the cost of our libraries, the price is cheap compared to that of an ignorant nation."

- Walter Cronkite

navigation Account Information Business Page Reading Room Kids Catalog On Demand books, CDs and movies Homepage
Search Catalog
Search Catalog & Magazine Articles
Databases
Use the Library
Locations

Subject Areas

Programs
Genealogy
Government

Pathfinders

Additional Services

About the Library

Support the Library
Contact Us
Sitemap
Listed by Subject
Auto Reference Center
Children's Resources
EbscoHost Research Database
Local Information
Photo Database
Practice Tests - Learning Express
Rosetta Stone
Tennessee Electronic Library
How To Find It With a Call Number
Checking Out Books
On Demand/Rental
Computers
Library Cards
Interlibrary Loan Info
Information by Mail & Fax
Please Take Our SURVEY
Downtown
Eastgate
Northgate
Ooltewah-Collegedale
South Chattanooga
Creative Discovery Museum
Business,
Science & Technology

Children's
Fine Arts
Local History
Reference
Calendar of Events
Anime
Children's Programs
Cinema @ the Library
Genealogy Classes
Please Take Our SURVEY
City of Chattanooga
Hamilton County
Tennessee
U.S Government
U.S. Passports
Multimedia Lists
Book Lists
Helpful Websites
Computers
Notary Service
Passports
Meeting Rooms
Information by Mail & Fax
Please Take Our SURVEY
Administration
Calendar of Events
Contact Us
Employment
FAQ
Hours
Library Policies
Please Take Our SURVEY
Used Book Sales
Friends of the Library
Gifts & Donations
Memorial Books
Endowment Fund
Please Take Our SURVEY
Calendar of Events Please Take Our Survey! Database Spotlight

July is National Grilling MonthFire Up the Barbecue!!!

July is National Grilling Month!

Check out these helpful sources!

 

 

 

Database Searches:

Check out these databases on the library's homepage: http://www.lib.chattanooga.gov
Mouse-over Databases

Click "Search Catalog & Magazine Articles"

Websites You May Want to Visit:

   Grilling and Barbecue Recipes: www.grilling-recipes.com

    The National Barbecue News: www.barbecuenews.com

    Official website of the National Barbecue Association: www.nbbqa.org

    Tutorials, tips, techniques, recipes and more: www.barbecuen.com

    Vegetarian Barbecue: vegkitchen.com/recipes/vegetarian-barbecue.htm

Books to check out:

chesman641.5636 Che 
Chesman, Andrea

The Vegetarian Grill: 200 Recipes for Inspired Flame-Kissed Meals. Harvard Common, 1998.

 

Roker641.578 Rok 
Roker, Al. 

Al Roker's Big Bad Book of Barbecue: 100 Easy Recipes for Backyard Barbecue and Grilling. Scribner, 2002.

Bonanno641.5784 Bon 
Bonanno, Jospeh T

The Firehouse Grilling Cookbook: 150 Great Grilling Recipes Plus Safety Tips. Broadway, 1998.

 

 

Flay641.5784 Fla 
Flay, Bobby. 

Bobby Flay's Grilling for Life: 75 Heathier Ideas for Big Flavor From the Fire. Scribner, 2005.

 

Negrin641.5784 Neg 
Negrin, Micol. 

The Italian Grill: Fresh Ideas to Fire Up Your Outdoor Cooking. Clarkson Potter, 2005.

 

 

Jamison641.5784 Jam 
Jamison, Cheryl Alters and Bill Jamison. 

Born to Grill: An American Celebration. Harvard Common, 1998.

 

Karmel641.5784 Kar 
Karmel, Elizabeth

Taming the Flame: Secrets for Hot-and-Quick Grilling and Low-and-Slow BBQ. Wiley, 2005.

 

 

Kirk641.5784 Kir 
Kirk, Paul

Paul Kirk's Championship Barbecue: BBQ Your Way to Greatness with 575 Lip-Smackin' Recipes from the Baron of Barbecue. Harvard Common, 2004.


McLaughlin641.5784 McL 
McLaughlin, Michael

All on the Grill: 170 Recipes for the Complete Meal, from Savory Starters to Delectable Desserts. HarperCollins, 1997.

 

Schlesigner641.5784 Sch 
Schlesinger, Chris

Let the Flames Begin: Tips, Techniques, and Recipes for Real Live Fire Cooking. Norton, 2002.

 


Raichlen641.5784 Rai 
Raichlen, Steven

Steven Raichlen's BBQ USA: 425 Fiery Recipes From All Across America. Workman, 2003.

 

Jamison641.665 Jam 
Jamison, Bill

Chicken on the Grill: 100 Surefire Ways to Grill Perfect Chicken Every Time. Morrow, 2004.

 

Hansen641.692 Han 
Hansen, Evie

Seafood Grilling Twice a Week. National Seafood Educators, 2001.

 

Manikowski641.692 Man 
Manikowski, John

Fish Grilled & Smoked: 150 Recipes for Cooking Rich, Flavorful Fish on the Backyard Grill, Streamside, or in a Home Smoker. Storey, 2004.

 

Richards641.76 Ric 
Richards, Pamela

I've Got a Grill, Now What?! Silver Lining, 2002

 

 

 


Return to top of page
Home | Kid's Catalog | Reading Room | Business Page | Your Account
Search+ | Library Catalog | Databases | Use the Library
Government Documents | Subject Areas | Pathfinders | Locations | Programs
Services | About the Library | Genealogy | Support the Library
Contact Us | Sitemap

Bobby WorldWide Approved 508
This page is Bobby Approved

Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Library
Chattanooga, Tennessee
© 2007